I'm An Author!

Whoot! That's right, I'm a published author!


I've been writing for nearly 20 years, and I've finally grown the backbone to actually publish one of my series! It's not my favorite of the bunch, and I have a ton more books & series to come, but I still can't wait! I am writing as Roze Wallin, cuz it's fun and just different enough to be unique =)


Truth be told, I have many, many novels and series I'm working on, and I can't wait to share them all!

The first series I released, is Swirling Secrets.

While I published each book in sequence during 2016, I re-released the entire trilogy with updated covers and with a few updates to the story & books 
June 2nd, 2017.


This is a Young Adult series, best suited for older teens and young adults. This story follows one girl, as she weaves her way through a dangerous conspiracy and war, tries to figure out who's lying to her, while discovering secrets about her past that threaten to destroy her entire life. All while trying to get a handle on supernatural gifts that, if not controlled properly, could destroy cities.

Rated PG-17, very mild/minimal language, no "bedroom" scenes. Low on the romance scale, high on the action/adventure scale, with plenty of humor to keep things flowing smoothly.

Check it out!

Desi Pere

Swirling Secrets, #1

 Desi Pere
~Released: February 2nd, 2016

~Length: 482 Pages


Magnhild, is a freak. From her name, right down to her naturally bizarre visage - she's an odd duck. 

Her life has taken a swirling plunge into the drain the past few months, but it's nothing compared to what's coming. All she wants is to finish school, and start over somewhere fun. 

Fate, has other plans. 

Enter the Desi Pere underground organization, and three of it's loyal members. They've enlisted Magnhild's cooperation, whether she likes it or not. They mean to exploit her superhuman gifts - secrets she didn't think anyone knew about. The bait: reuniting her with her mother…who's supposed to be dead.

Overnight, she's dragged into a hidden world - and a war - the normal world knows nothing about.  

Danger, confusion, deception, and self-loathing fog each decision Magnhild faces. 

She desperately hopes to find her mother, and bring meaning to her past of abuse and isolation. Will she see through the web society has spun around her, or fall captive to century-old lies? In her search for the truth, she discovers she cannot find what she seeks, without first accepting herself, finding her inner strength, and embracing her bizarre life...

Praise for Desi Pere


"Very poignant and a page turner!!"
~Amazon Reviewer

"Entertainingquirkycreative, and adventurous – this book is a lot of fun."
~Author Tessa Stockton

"I definitely recommend for fans of young adult paranormal."
~Author Jessica Frances

​"Roze Wallin brought her fresh perspective and engaging writing style to bear in a compelling storyline that was a fast, page-turning read. I am awaiting the next book in this series with much anticipation."
~Amazon Reviewer



Please be sure to add this book to you TBR shelves/lists!

If you're interested in reviewing this book, please feel free to contact me. Thanks! =D


Sospi Tare

Swirling Secrets, #2

 Sospi Tare
~ReleasedJune 2nd, 2016


~Length: 285 Pages


Magnhild, is still a freak.

It's much easier to be a freak, however, if you are able to be confident in who you are. With the help of her friends, Magnhild has found the path to confidence and finding herself.

Some questions are answered, while shadows grow darker, and more secrets arise.

While the Sospi Tare are persistently attacked, Magnhild struggles to find her strength, and keep her new family safe.

Will she learn to harness her powers in time, or will she fall prey to her past, and the Desi Pere?

Praise for Sospi Tare


"The story flows on and keeps the reader interested. I eagerly await the next book!"
~Amazon Reviewer


Please be sure to add this book to you TBR shelves/lists!

If you're interested in reviewing this book, please feel free to contact me. Thanks! =D


Prae Lium

Swirling Secrets, #3


 Prae Lium
~ReleasedOctober 2nd, 2016


~Length: 285 Pages


Magnhild, is no longer a freak. Blossomed from an awkward duckling, into a radiant swan, she finds her place. Fate is stitching two sides of a vicious war together, using love. The only question now is, can she survive it?

Everything changes, a brutal battle explodes, and loved ones are lost.

Who will survive to lead the world? It's the Desi Pere vs. the Sospi Tare, and the fight will shake the fabric of reality.

No matter the outcome, one thing is certain: our fragile world, will never be the same. 


Praise for Prae Lium


"This is a great book, a quick read with engaging plot twists. I am ready for more from this new author."
~Amazon Reviewer




Please be sure to add this book to you TBR shelves/lists!

If you're interested in reviewing this book, please feel free to contact me. Thanks! =D

If you have any questions, comments, ideas, concerns, or anything you'd like me to know, please feel free to shoot me an email!

Thanks a ton for your interest! =D


I also have a stand-alone novel, perfect for any fan of realistic contemporary fiction! It's a New Adult, since it follows a college-age young woman, however it could be enjoyed by anyone!

This is a Stand-Alone Novel, I started & completed for NaNoWriMo2016.

It's is a quick read, was quick to write, and a lot of fun. Sweet and simple, it's a wonderful story to spend an afternoon reading.

Rated PG-17 for some mild mature themes (drinking at a party), as it is in a college setting. It is  a coming-of-age story in a lot of ways, however there are no "bedroom" scenes, or anything graphic, only mild language, and a lot of sass.

Check it out!

Being Brooke's B.F.F.

 Being Brooke's B.F.F.
~ByRoze Wallin

~Re-released: June 2nd, 2017

~Length: 284 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary

Goodreads
Amazon

My world has turned upside down, and I'm losing my mind. It's all Brooke's fault. She's one of a kind, that's for sure!

Demanding? Yes.

Spoiled? Yes.

My best friend? Definitely.

~*~*~

This stand-alone novel follows Sam, as she figures out life as a new adult, which is always difficult. Especially when Brooke Summers is your B.F.F.



Please be sure to add this book to you TBR shelves/lists!

If you're interested in reviewing this book, please feel free to contact me. Thanks! =D



I have another stand-alone novel, which I believe would appeal to fans of A Knight's Tale and Willow. Check it out!

A Throne for a Dog


 A Throne for a Dog
~Released: September 2nd, 2017


~Length: 158 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Adventure, Medieval, Fantasy


A prince, majik, and a wolf-girl. What more do you need?

When Conor and his band of goof-ball men stumble upon a woman living with a pack of wolves, they had no clue what to expect, or how their lives would change.

No, these aren’t werewolves. However, they are dangerous, and the wolf-girl has several secrets.

As the prince and his family discover more about her, their kingdom is turned sideways, igniting a centuries-old feud.

Will Conor survive the wolf-girl, or will this mutt take his throne?




Please be sure to add this book to you TBR shelves/lists!

If you're interested in reviewing this book, please feel free to contact me. Thanks! =D



I'm working on a new book at the moment, and hope to have it published soon!


If you'd like to keep up with my writing news & life, please feel free to join my newsletter! If that doesn't appeal to you, or you'd like to stalk me a little easier, follow or add me as a friend anywhere you can find me! =D



Thanks so much for your interest! I look forward to connecting with you as Roze =)